Leadway Assurance

Mobile Insurance Shop

The insurance industry in Nigeria is highly competitive, particularly within Commercial insurance, which is seeing prices thin out as insurers continue to erode underwriting profitability to sustain renewals and/or gain new/recycled accounts.

One way of managing this is to diversify into the retail market, which, though price sensitive, responds more to value based products and needs. Every insurer admits this way in the commonest sense but insurers that are just in time to market to financial security needs of the potential market will have more to gain while others play catch up.

In our bid to be better accessible to our customers and achieve different aspects of our strategic retail objectives, Leadway Assurance is launching a Mobile Insurance “Awareness, Access and Sales (AwAcS)” Shop.

The challenge which the Mobile Shop seeks to address is in creating the complimentary insurance education with brand awareness and access to insurance services based on an itinerant business model that is prevalent within our market environment.

  • The Vehicle will be kitted to provide technical support to our sales agents in the various localities and compliment their efforts on and off the field.
  • The Mobile Shop will be used as a transient branch, which will be moved at scheduled intervals to key shopping areas within each identified locality. They will also be used to compliment exhibitions and act as a sales hub during campaigns.
  • The deployment of the mobile shop will be about pushing Leadway’s home, motor, business, liability and life policies.

Inherent Benefits

  • Improve Insurance penetration and help identify opportunities that we otherwise may not have seen for not being domiciled in these locations.
  • Provide a cheaper option of reaching our clients than opening branches in these locations with attendant costs such as manpower, rent, equipment and other operational costs.

The Mobile Shop will primarily be deployed in Lagos state, particularly greater Lagos and into the surrounding parts of Ogun State as a test market. It is our intention however that other nearby western states will be explored as time goes on.

PROJECT
LEADWAY MOBILE OFFICE ACTIVATION
LOCATION LAGOS STATE
DURATION 10 weeks ( 60 DAYS)
Date Days LGA Week Activity    Time
AUGUST
12/08/2017 Sat AGEGE  week 1 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
14/08/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
15/08/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
16/08/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
17/08/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
18/08/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
19/08/2017 Sat NBA CONFERENCE NBA CONFERENCE NBA CONFERENCE NBA CONFERENCE
21/08/2017 Mon
22/08/2017 Tue
23/08/2017 Wed
24/08/2017 Thu
25/08/2017 Fri
26/08/2017 Sat ALIMOSHO  week 2 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
28/08/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
29/08/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
30/08/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
31/08/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
01/09/2017 Fri EID- EL- KABIR EID- EL- KABIR
SEPTEMBER
02/09/2017 Sat ALIMOSHO week3 EID- EL- KABIR EID- EL- KABIR
04/09/2017 Mon EID- EL- KABIR EID- EL- KABIR
05/09/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
06/09/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
07/09/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
08/09/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
09/09/2017 Sat AJEROMI week 4 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
11/09/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
12/09/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
13/09/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
14/09/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
15/09/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
16/09/2017 Sat KOSOFE week 5 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
18/09/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
19/09/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
20/09/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
21/09/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
22/09/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
23/09/2017 Sat IKORODU week 6 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
25/09/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
26/09/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
27/09/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
28/09/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
29/09/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
OCTOBER
30/09/2017 Sat AMUWO ODOFIN week 7 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
02/10/2017 Mon PUBLIC HOLIDAY PUBLIC HOLIDAY
03/10/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
04/10/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
05/10/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
06/10/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
07/10/2017 Sat SOMOLU week 8 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
09/10/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
10/10/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
11/10/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
12/10/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
13/10/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
14/10/2017 Sat OSHODI/ISOLO week 9 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
16/10/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
17/10/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
18/10/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
19/10/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
20/10/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
21/10/2017 Sat EPE week 10 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
23/10/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
24/10/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
25/10/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
26/10/2017 Thu ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
27/10/2017 Fri ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
28/10/2017 Sat BADAGRY week 11 TOWNSTORMING    9:00am- 4pm
30/10/2017 Mon ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
31/10/2017 Tue ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm
01/11/2017 Wed ENGAGEMENT/SALES    9:00am- 4pm

Be the first to know